SNAP-2 (EpiCCS): Australian Collaborators List

SNAP-2 EpiCCS could not have happened without the fantastic support from our many collaborators.

Principal Investigator for Australia
Professor Paul Myles

Australian Society of Anaesthetists trainee representatives

Department of Health, Western Australia - Dr Ed O'Loughlin
New South Wales Health - Dr Andrew Emmanuel
Queensland Health - Dr Scott Popham
South Australia Health - Dr Cheryl Chooi
Tasmanian Health Service - Dr Diyana Ishak
Victoria Health - Dr Kellie Brick and Dr Liam Twycross

Box Hill Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Jannette Moss

Site Collaborators
Dr Essam Qazag

Coffs Harbour Health Campus

Site Lead
Dr Dave Gillespie

Dandenong Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Laurie Dwyer

Fiona Stanley Hospital

Site Lead
Dr James Anderson

Site Collaborators
Dr Paige Bavich
Dr Ray Paramalingam
Dr Darren Sherwin
Dr Matthew Vendenburg

Flinders Medical Centre

Site Lead
Dr Chelsea Hicks

Site Collaborators
Dr Stewart Anderson
Dr Armin Baghini
Dr Wilson Chee
Dr Anisha Kulkarni
Dr Rebecca Munk
Dr Lara Schemeczko

Gold Coast University Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Scott Popham

Site Collaborators
Dr Simone Fagan
Dr Anita Farmer
Dr Matthew Laraghy
Mr Angus Loraine
Dr Francia Van Der Merwe
Dr Winnie Yu

Goulburn Valley Health

Site Lead
Dr Grigor Indjeian
Dr Helen Roberts

John Hunter Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Monica Diczbalis

Site Collaborators
Dr Gary Leung
Dr Aylin Spencer
Dr Matthew Spencer

Maroondah Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Dominik Teisseyre

Site Collaborators
Dr May Tsai

Mercy Hospital for Women

Site Lead
Dr Michelle Nguyen

Site Collaborators
Dr Heather Loane
Ms Leanne Pilkington

North West Regional Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Bronwyn Posselt

Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre

Site Lead
Dr Lillian Coventry
Dr Debra Leung
Dr David Shan

Princess Alexandra Hospital

Site Lead
Dr David Highton

Site Collaborators
Dr Joshua Chong
Dr Ryan Droney
Dr Nathan Jeffrey
Mrs Allison Kearney
Dr Mary O'Shea
Dr Edward Piling
Dr Stephanie Pitt
Dr Justin Ti
Dr Maryann Turner
Dr Jonathan Wiggins

Robina Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Tony Miller-Greenman

Site Collaborators
Dr Raphael Weidenfeld

Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Louis Guy

Site Collaborators
Dr Tegan Burgess
Dr Sheridan Cohrs
Dr Lucas Edwards
Dr Zenan Franks
Dr Madeleine Hanly
Dr Thusira Karunaratne
Dr Steven Klupfel
Dr Andrew Lonergan
Dr Elizabeth McLellan
Dr Kathryn Meldon
Dr Gemma Pincus
Dr Courtney Thomas
Dr Angela Tognolini
Dr Zoe Vella

Royal Hobart Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Vasheya Naidoo

St Vincent's Hospital, Sydney

Site Lead
Dr Georgina Prassas

Site Collaborators
Dr Erez Ben

Sunshine Coast University Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Joel Matthews

Site Collaborators
Dr Annelise Kerr
Dr Phoebe Lepper
Dr Mitch Van Deurse

The Alfred Hospital

Principle Investigator for Australia
Professor Paul Myles

Site Lead
Dr Libby Cawson

Site Collaborators
Miss Sophie Wallace

The Prince Charles Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Robert Smith

Site Collaborators
Dr Rachel Weir

Wagga Wagga Rural Referral Hospital

Site Lead
Dr Nikjil Patel

Site Collaborators
Dr Edwin Kwan
Jennifer Preddy

Further information

  • The latest information on SNAP-2 can be found on the SNAP website.
  • Read our privacy policy here:  SNAP-2 Privacy Notice (128 KB)
  • Follow @SNAP2EPICCS on Twitter.
  • Email:
  • SNAP-2 EpiCCS is generously supported by the Royal College of Anaesthetists and the Association of Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland.